English     |     Español     |     Français
Exporting to Canada - Experts in trade for developing countries - TFO Canada
HIDE
  
Sign In or Register
Username:     Password:
 
Remember me   Forgot password?
Not a member? Register here
Not a member? Register here    
Home > About TFO Canada > News

Trade News

Each day TFO Canada publishes a sample of trade news on the Canadian import market along with any new, updated or changed regulations and legislations regarding international trade; countries in which TFO Canada offers services and on the export sectors which it promotes.

 

2011


December
2012 Customs Tariff Update
Tuesday, December 20, 2011 > 11:53:59
Export to Canada Newsletter (October - December 2011)
Wednesday, December 14, 2011 > 10:48:21
What's Behind the Plunge in Trade Confidence?
Wednesday, December 14, 2011 > 11:18:20
Strategies to Combat Grey Goods in Canada
Wednesday, December 07, 2011 > 14:33:11
Canada to Eliminate Tariffs on More Goods: Flaherty
Thursday, December 01, 2011 > 09:51:28
Western Provinces to Lead Growth
Thursday, December 01, 2011 > 09:52:19
Canada Making Up for Lost Time with Asia Ties
Thursday, December 01, 2011 > 09:53:37
Canada to Strike New Trans-Pacific Free Trade Deal: Harper
Thursday, December 01, 2011 > 09:55:20

November

October
Canadian businesses explore Vietnams wood processing
Monday, October 31, 2011 > 11:03:35
Wood products makers eye Canada
Monday, October 31, 2011 > 10:59:58
Six major furniture importers from Canada visit Vietnam
Monday, October 31, 2011 > 10:52:11
Changes in the Regulation of Energy Drinks in Canada
Wednesday, October 26, 2011 > 14:23:53
Poll Finds Many Canadians Worry About Imported Foods
Wednesday, October 19, 2011 > 08:56:28
Canada Welcomes First Round of Free Trade Negotiations with Morocco
Thursday, October 13, 2011 > 10:19:33
Proposed Management of Caffeinated Energy Drinks
Wednesday, October 12, 2011 > 13:53:31
Canada to cut U.S. organic import dependence, Peru could benefit
Friday, October 07, 2011 > 14:19:51
Canada moving toward pact with China
Thursday, October 06, 2011 > 12:47:21
Canada Signs International Anti-Piracy Agreement
Monday, October 03, 2011 > 14:41:32

September
British PM Wants Canada-Europe Trade Agreement Early Next Year
Thursday, September 29, 2011 > 08:58:00
U.S., Canada and Mexico Join Forces to Strengthen Consumer Product Safety Across North America
Thursday, September 29, 2011 > 08:59:50
EXPORT TO CANADA NEWSLETTER (July - September 2011)
Thursday, September 29, 2011 > 10:48:53
Loonie Tanks to Year Low
Thursday, September 22, 2011 > 15:33:15
TFO Canada and FEDOCAMARAS singed a Memoradum of Understanding
Monday, September 19, 2011 > 16:04:37
Colombia - Matchmaking Forum 2011
Friday, September 16, 2011 > 09:44:02
Canadas Food Policy System Overloaded: Report
Tuesday, September 13, 2011 > 09:28:21
OECD Indicators Signal Slowdown in Major Economies
Tuesday, September 13, 2011 > 10:18:03

August
The Encouraging Business Climates of Uruguay and Colombia
Thursday, August 25, 2011 > 10:38:27
Leo Arsenault garners Pillar of Quebec Industry honors
Thursday, August 25, 2011 > 10:39:36
Canada-Colombia FTA Certificates of Origin
Thursday, August 18, 2011 > 13:55:02
Canada Reaches Free Trade Deal with Honduras
Thursday, August 18, 2011 > 13:53:47
PM Announces Coming Into Force of Free Trade Agreement with Colombia
Monday, August 15, 2011 > 10:44:38
Canada's Trade Deficit Widens to $1.6B
Monday, August 15, 2011 > 10:43:33
Sri Lanka Aims to Become Asian Shipping Hub
Tuesday, August 09, 2011 > 12:42:45
Canada's Harper in South America
Tuesday, August 09, 2011 > 12:41:19
Premiers Release Strategy on the Global Economy, Plan Trade Mission to Asia
Wednesday, August 03, 2011 > 12:50:50
WTO's Lamy Sees Paralysis in Global Trade Talks
Wednesday, August 03, 2011 > 12:48:12

July

June
EXPORT TO CANADA NEWSLETTER (APRIL - JUNE 2011)
Thursday, June 30, 2011 > 14:50:43
Canada and EU Agree Organic Equivalency
Tuesday, June 28, 2011 > 15:18:02
New Information Sessions for Industry on the Canada Consumer Product Safety Act July, across Canada
Tuesday, June 28, 2011 > 09:27:35
26 African Nations Formally Launch Talks on Combined Free Trade Area
Thursday, June 23, 2011 > 09:40:48
Canada-Panama FTA Will Be Activated in Fall
Thursday, June 23, 2011 > 09:39:38
Minister Fast Welcomes WTO Report Praising Canadas Strong Economic Performance
Thursday, June 23, 2011 > 09:38:33
Consumer Safety Law Takes Effect
Thursday, June 23, 2011 > 09:36:37
Free White Paper Download: How to Capture Actual Landed Costs
Thursday, June 23, 2011 > 09:31:14
New Resources on the Health Canada website about the Canada Consumer Product Safety Act
Thursday, June 23, 2011 > 09:30:27
Canada to Negotiate Free Trade Agreement with Tunisia Soon
Thursday, June 23, 2011 > 09:29:50
CFIA Faces Challenges Regulating Unsafe Food Imports
Thursday, June 23, 2011 > 09:26:02
Loonie at Par: Loony?
Thursday, June 16, 2011 > 09:30:08
OECD: Changing Patterns of Trade in Processed Agricultural Products
Wednesday, June 08, 2011 > 09:49:31
TFO Canada Associate, Kathleen Holland on the Triple Bottom Line and on her work with TFO Canadas Design Africa project
Friday, June 03, 2011 > 12:02:20
Canadian Consumer Product Safety Act Brochure, and Preparing and Maintaining Documents Fact Sheet (memo CL-11-055)
Thursday, June 02, 2011 > 15:48:58
Entrepreneurs Face Global Challenges
Thursday, June 02, 2011 > 15:40:31

May

April
Canada Consumer Product Safety Act Why You Need to Be Prepared
Wednesday, April 27, 2011 > 09:17:16
OECD Upbeat on Canadas Growth
Monday, April 11, 2011 > 11:10:26

March
EXPORT TO CANADA NEWSLETTER (JANUARY - MARCH 2011)
Tuesday, March 29, 2011 > 10:06:42
Harper Government Committed to Opening New Markets in Africa
Thursday, March 17, 2011 > 10:12:59
Loonie Hits 3-year High
Friday, March 11, 2011 > 09:14:54
Canada Barely Ekes Out Trade Surplus in January
Friday, March 11, 2011 > 09:18:54
Canada-Morocco Free Trade Agreement Negotiations
Thursday, March 03, 2011 > 09:48:03
Latin America Challenges to be Discussed at IDB Annual Meeting in Canada
Thursday, March 03, 2011 > 09:51:09

February
Canadian Dollar Hits Highest since March 2008
Tuesday, February 22, 2011 > 09:52:54
What's Forcing the Prices to Rocket in Spice World?
Tuesday, February 22, 2011 > 15:49:24
Canada Pursuing Free Trade Agreement with Honduras
Tuesday, February 15, 2011 > 09:04:33
Changes to Import Notification Requirements Phase 5
Tuesday, February 15, 2011 > 09:09:11
Canada Border Services Agencys 2011 priorities for import audits
Monday, February 14, 2011 > 13:32:10
Strong Loonie Shifting Production Offshore: EDC
Friday, February 11, 2011 > 13:40:53
Economic Growth Highest Since March
Tuesday, February 01, 2011 > 10:35:51
Doha Trade Deal Deadline Fixed 'for July'
Tuesday, February 01, 2011 > 10:36:46
Canadian Business Confidence Jumps to Highest in Six Years
Tuesday, February 01, 2011 > 16:16:51

January
PM Announces Launch of Trade Negotiations with Morocco
Friday, January 28, 2011 > 11:49:16
The Impact of the Canada Consumer Product Safety Act on Advertising, Packaging, Labelling, Distribution and Testing of Consumer Products
Friday, January 28, 2011 > 11:28:51
Canadian Retail Sales Show Surprising Strength
Tuesday, January 25, 2011 > 15:38:25
Opportunities Beyond the BRICs
Friday, January 21, 2011 > 10:12:32
World Bank Projects Chile to Lead Latin American Growth in 2011
Wednesday, January 19, 2011 > 14:00:41
Western Provinces Predicted to Lead Growth in Canada
Monday, January 17, 2011 > 10:01:34
Recordkeeping Requirements for Food Importers and Others Under Review
Monday, January 17, 2011 > 09:48:15
Colombia: Canadas Competitive Edge
Monday, January 17, 2011 > 09:44:48
Foodie trends for 2011
Friday, January 14, 2011 > 14:35:34
Canadian Economy to Slow, Economists Say
Thursday, January 06, 2011 > 10:53:33
Contact TFO Canada
Meet Our Supporters
TFO Canada
130 Slater Street
Suite 1025
Ottawa, Ontario
CANADA   K1P 6E2
T 1.613.233.3925
F 1.613.233.7860
Canada Toll-Free:
1.800.267.9674
 
© TFO Canada   |   Sitemap   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Contact Us