English     |     Español     |     Français
Exporting to Canada - Experts in trade for developing countries - TFO Canada
HIDE
  
Sign In or Register
Username:     Password:
 
Remember me   Forgot password?
Not a member? Register here
Not a member? Register here    
Home > About TFO Canada > News

Trade News

Each day TFO Canada publishes a sample of trade news on the Canadian import market along with any new, updated or changed regulations and legislations regarding international trade; countries in which TFO Canada offers services and on the export sectors which it promotes.

 

Colombia - Matchmaking Forum 2011

Friday, September 16, 2011 > 09:44:02
Print


The FTA between Canada and Colombia has entered into force!

To help Canadian importers benefit from the new Free Trade Agreement and identify new suppliers from Colombia, the Colombian Government Trade Commission, PROEXPORT, is organizing Matchmaking Forum 2011, which will take place in Toronto on October 27th & 28th of 2011, at The Fairmont Royal York Hotel.


The Matchmaking Forum carefully selects Colombian Exporters and brings them together with international buyers during two complete days of pre-scheduled one-on-one business appointments with interested and potential suppliers.


This Matchmaking Forum will feature over 250 exporters from the following sectors:


 



For qualified buyers located outside of the Toronto region, the organizers, PROEXPORT, will cover one round trip air fare in economy class to the event in Toronto for one of their company’s representatives. They have also arranged a special hotel rate with the Royal York for the event.


For further information and online registration please go to www.macrorruedasproexport.com, or contact one of the following TFO Canada Associates who are assisting with the buyer identification and recruitment for the event:


Processed foods and fish/seafood:
Bertrand Walle, bertrand.walle@tfocanada.ca, (514) 630-3838

Fresh produce:
Charles Beresford, charles.beresford@tfocanada.ca, (416) 505-9609
Textiles and garments:
Abbey Lipman, abbey.lipman@tfocanada.ca, (514) 939-0220

Building materials:
Arif Qureshi, arif.qureshi@tfocanada.ca, (416) 831-7521

Services and Other manufactured products:
Buyers located in Quebec: Marc Germain, marc.germain@tfocanada.ca, (514) 397-0113
Buyers located in Ontario: Alma Farias, alma.farias@tfocanada.ca, (905) 827-5646
Buyers located in British Colombia: Bill Ross, bill.ross@tfocanada.ca, (250) 294-4434

Interested buyers may also wish to contact the Colombia Trade Mission to Canada directly: Rafael Vargas, rvargas@proexport.ca, (416) 363-9225.

Contact TFO Canada
Meet Our Supporters
TFO Canada
130 Slater Street
Suite 1025
Ottawa, Ontario
CANADA   K1P 6E2
T 1.613.233.3925
F 1.613.233.7860
Canada Toll-Free:
1.800.267.9674
 
© TFO Canada   |   Sitemap   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Contact Us