English     |     Español     |     Français
Exporting to Canada - Experts in trade for developing countries - TFO Canada
HIDE
  
Sign In or Register
Username:     Password:
 
Remember me   Forgot password?
Not a member? Register here
Not a member? Register here    
Home > About TFO Canada > Trade Events

Trade Events


 MARCH 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
2728
12



Events Filter:
By date:
     
or filter events by:
  
 
Colombia Matchmaking Forum 2011
Print

Start Date: October 27, 2011, 08:00
End Date: October 28, 2011, 17:00
Event Contact: Rafael Vargas - International Trade Specialist
For More Information: http://www.macrorruedasproexport.com/canada2011/index.html?js=1&why=


Description

The FTA between Canada and Colombia has entered into force!

To help Canadian importers benefit from the new Free Trade Agreement and identify new suppliers from Colombia, the Colombian Government Trade Commission, PROEXPORT, is organizing Matchmaking Forum 2011, which will take place in Toronto on October 27th & 28th of 2011, at The Fairmont Royal York Hotel.

The Matchmaking Forum carefully selects Colombian Exporters and brings them together with international buyers during two complete days of pre-scheduled one-on-one business appointments with interested and potential suppliers.

This Matchmaking Forum will feature over 250 exporters from the following sectors: 

Textiles and garments
Leather and leather goods
Garments


Services
Digital Media
Graphic and printing industry
Software
Manufacturing
Construction Materials (Matériaux de construction)
Packaging
Autoparts
POP: Point of Purchase Advertising
Supplies Articles

Agribusiness
Aquicultural and fisheries; Agricultural; Agroindustry; Palm oils and fats free of acids; trans.Sugars, honeys and sweeteners; Non-alcoholic beverages; Coffee Derivates; Cocoa derivatives; Confectionery Products; Milling and bakery products; Snacks; Salt for industry and Retailers; Processed fruit; Processed vegetables; Various food preparations

For qualified buyers located outside of the Toronto region, the organizers, PROEXPORT, will cover one round trip air fare in economy class to the event in Toronto for one of their company’s representatives. They have also arranged a special hotel rate with the Royal York for the event.

For further information and online registration please go to www.macrorruedasproexport.com, or contact one of the following TFO Canada Associates who are assisting with the buyer identification and recruitment for the event:

Processed foods and fish/seafood
Bertrand Walle, bertrand.walle@tfocanada.ca, (514) 630-3838

Fresh produce
Charles Beresford, charles.beresford@tfocanada.ca, (416) 505-9609

Textiles and garments
Abbey Lipman, abbey.lipman@tfocanada.ca, (514) 939-0220

Building materials
Arif Qureshi, arif.qureshi@tfocanada.ca, (416) 831-7521

Services and Other manufactured products
Buyers located in Quebec:
Marc Germain, marc.germain@tfocanada.ca, (514) 397-0113

Buyers located in Ontario:
Alma Farias, alma.farias@tfocanada.ca, (905) 827-5646

Buyers (including food importers)located in British Colombia:
Bill Ross, bill.ross@tfocanada.ca, (250) 294-4434

Interested buyers may also wish to contact the Colombia Trade Mission to Canada directly: Rafael Vargas, rvargas@proexport.ca, (416) 363-9225.

 

Contact TFO Canada
Meet Our Supporters
TFO Canada
130 Slater Street
Suite 1025
Ottawa, Ontario
CANADA   K1P 6E2
T 1.613.233.3925
F 1.613.233.7860
Canada Toll-Free:
1.800.267.9674
 
© TFO Canada   |   Sitemap   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Contact Us